Category Archives: Dev Blog

[GMS] Dev. Blog: Capture the Flag

Read the rest of this entry

Advertisements

[GMS v99] Game Update – Age of Heroes [Chaos 1] + Notes

Who was right? Me! The new world that will come with the first Chaos update will be Chaos, not Nova. Nova will likely come in the second or third update, probably the second. For those people saying things like “Nexon has failed us” and other crap like that, Nexon never said anywhere that Nova would come in the first update.

Update 3: The game update has concluded at 11:00AM Pacific (2:00PM Eastern) and the game is now open. Total update time was 13 hours. However, the new world of Chaos is not yet ready and has not been opened. Nexon will update us when Chaos is ready.

Update 2: The game update has been extended for a further 3 hours and it is now expected to end at 11:00AM Pacific (2:00PM Eastern).

Update: The game update has been extended for another 2 hours and it is now expected to end 8:00AM Pacific (11:00AM Eastern).

MapleStory will be going through a scheduled game update on Tuesday, June 28, 2011. During this period, all game servers will be unavailable. The game update will last approximately 8 hours. Name changes and world transfers will NOT be processed during this maintenance.

{ Time }
Pacific: Tuesday, June 28, 2011 @ 10:00 PM to 6:00 AM
Eastern: Wednesday, June 29, 2011 @ 1:00 AM to 9:00 AM

{ Updates }
[Chaos 1] Age of Heroes
New World: Chaos

PATCH NOTES NOW AVAILABLE.

Read the rest of this entry

[GMS] Dev Blog: Cake vs. Pie vs. Devs

Read the rest of this entry

[GMS] Dev. Blog: Make Room, Make Room!

Read the rest of this entry

[GMS] Dev. Blog: State of the Game

Read the rest of this entry

[GMS] Dev. Blog: Server Maintenances

Read the rest of this entry