[GMS 1.01] Ascension: September 28, 2011

Rise Up with the Ascension Update! Maple World is rising from the ashes of Chaos. Like the Phoenix, we have emerged reborn, renewed, and ready to face new threats with new powers.

Rise Up with the Ascension Update! Maple World is rising from the ashes of Chaos. Like the Phoenix, we have emerged reborn, renewed, and ready to face new threats with new powers.Take Off with Class Revamps for Warriors, Magicians, and Bowmen!Head Out to Spiegelmann's Monster Park!Love Soars with New Wedding Quests!Tackle All-New Party Quests!All New Events!

Posted on September 21, 2011, in Global MapleStory, Update. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I saw in the trailer they took the Calender events of KMS … Curse you NA, CURSE YOU I SAY FOR TAKING THOSE EVENTS TO OUR SERVER !!!

    Oooh btw, the wedding was nice, however, there was no cake, or pie …
    Just a BBQ. πŸ˜‰
    Finaly got home at 1 Am — 4 PM Wednessday for you. ppppffff was tired.
    Now it’s 9:30 AM Thursday πŸ˜‰

    GOOOODDDD MORNING TO ALL

  2. Its up?
    Everyone is able to test it this time?

  3. msupdate :
    What’s so bad about it? O.O
    How can you have a wedding without cake?

    they didn’t want to be to traditional or something by having cake … Those events are BORING !!! All you do it keep something for 30 minuts and gather some stuff, for 6 months and counting !! That is the only events they get for 6 months. So if we get the same calendar event, that means that we will likely have the same F’ing event for 6 months but with different items to collect. IT BORING !

    • Oh. Well there’s a new poll on the official website asking what our favorite type of events are. You should go vote on that.

      • not like it is going to work -_-
        What name would you like Chaos to have , or was it Big Bang .. Everyone choose a real epic name, what did they do … pick a name no one voted for …

        What NPC would you like to be friends with … seriously .. it’s not like you can now visit Empress Cygnus, talk to her and build a relationship just because she has the most votes..

        Has close to no impact on what they do … It only says : Do you like WEB EVENTS… Not the events in maplestory the game … I voted for the F3 option, like everyone else :p

  4. msupdate :
    No Robbin. When they had the poll to rename Big Bang, β€˜Big Bang’ won by a landslide. When they had the poll for Chaos β€˜Chaos’ won too.
    See
    http://maplestory.nexon.net/FunStuff/Polls.aspx?contentNo=009aM&pageIndex=2
    http://maplestory.nexon.net/FunStuff/Polls.aspx?contentNo=00C8H&pageIndex=1
    When they asked us to vote on which world we wanted to come out with Chaos, we voted Nova, and they added Nova.
    And it seems that they’re counting Marathon events as web events for some reason. Come on Robbin, you knew that they had web events, as did the majority of the people who voted, so you should have selected one.

    Ofcourse I know they have webevents, but people rarely participate and I just don’t care, thats why it’s “F3”.. Look at the POLL this time , What is your favorite web event …web event, they are just looking if we like the WEB events, this isn’t for in-game… so useless.
    Super funny story : remember the Dress-up-Evan thing. I litterly LoL’ed my ass off when the result got released, LOOK !!

    http://maplestory.nexon.net/News/Events.aspx?boardNo=204&contentNo=007t1&pageIndex=1

    Or for the Evan-only-information,

    http://www.sleepywood.net/forum/showthread.php?t=1646789

    HAHAHA Quote : “This was the only Mapler who dressed up and looked like they came from Utah’s Farm!” Lol, she doesn’t even look like Evan, but they had to give the Ipod to her because she was the only one.. Hell, I could have send a picture of me swimming in a lake, and I would have won … Maybe … So stupid -_-

    Webevent = fail 96% of the time

    • Exactly. Events that require pictures of real life being submitted usually don’t go very well, but we can’t say that about screenshot submission events or art contests. Some really good winners have come from those events.

  5. msupdate :
    Exactly. Events that require pictures of real life being submitted usually don’t go very well, but we can’t say that about screenshot submission events or art contests. Some really good winners have come from those events.

    Yeah .. Just wondering. did you laugh aswell when you read that result last year ?
    I serously lol’ed so hard, mainly because Nexon basicly said that this event was a fail because only 1 person that doesn’t even fullfilled the requirements won xD

    Tip for the future to you Zach : Throw a party that is secretly an ambush to ambush you Nexon friends …

    • No I didn’t laugh because I knew from my time working at Nexon and from what my bro tells me that web events that require any type of real-life submissions usually have very low participation. That’s why they are so rare.

  6. msupdate :
    No I didn’t laugh because I knew from my time working at Nexon and from what my bro tells me that web events that require any type of real-life submissions usually have very low participation. That’s why they are so rare.

    Okay …. Aren’t there any kids that need to be screamed at to get off your lawn… grumpy old man with no sense of humor … 😦

  7. msupdate :
    ROFL! I laugh at what you comment on a daily basis, don’t I?

    Maybe you do … maybe you don’t .. It’s not like I have a system that will activate you webcam so I can see what you are doi- … I mean …. nothing ~~

  8. msupdate :
    Unlikely considering I only connect my webcam when I’m using it xD.

    I can control it without it having to be plugged in your …. macbook pro … no … wait, I can’t tell you what you are using, since then you will know that I know what you have …
    ~~ You won’t remember anything I just said ~~ You are dreeeeaaaaammmiiinngggg ~~ You will wake up in a couple seconds in the same position you are in now, after you deleted this comment in your dream ~~ WOOOOOOOOO ~~ WOOOOOOOOOOOO~~

Leave a comment