Blog Archives

[MSEA] Goodbye Heroes and Dual Blades, For Now

As of August 17, the creation of Dual Blades, Arans and Evans will be disabled in MapleSEA as they prepare for the Chaos that will rise later this year. This will not affect characters that have been created before August 17 and these classes will return after the Chaos update.

The Lion King’s Castle and Von Leon will also be released in MapleSEA on August 17.

Grats MapleSEA!

[GMS] Unscheduled Server Maintenance – July 1, 2011

Update 4: The maintenance has ended and the game is online as of around 12:37PM Pacific (3:37PM Eastern). Total maintenance time was around 7 hours and 5 minutes. See compensation here. Happy mapling!

Update 3: The maintenance has been extended by another hour and it is now expected to end at 1:00PM Pacific (4:00PM Eastern).

Update 2: It’s past 12:00 Pacific but the servers still aren’t up and no extension notice has been posted. Hmm…

Update: The maintenance has been extended for another 3 hours and it is now expected to end at 12:00 Pacific (3:00PM Eastern).

Global MapleStory is currently offline for an unscheduled maintenance. Keep posted for details.

4:00AM-9:00AM Pacific
7:00AM-12:00 Eastern

Bug Fixes

– Server restarts will no longer occur.
– The Lie Detector is no longer on sale.
– Players that have the Rolling Pin weapon equipped should now be able to log in.
– Stability should be improved.
– Sleepywood Gachapon should now work correctly.

[GMS] Unscheduled Server Maintenance – Free SP Resets For Everyone

Update 4: The maintenance has been completed as of 11:35PM Pacific (2:35AM Eastern) and the game is now open including the all new server of Chaos.

Update 3: The maintenance has been extended for an additional hour and it is now expected to end at 00:00 Pacific (3:00AM Eastern).

Update 2: The maintenance is now estimated to end at 11:00PM Pacific (2:00AM Eastern). Nexon has highlighted the issues that are currently known but will not be addressed during this maintenance.

Update: More information on updates during the maintenance has been added. An ETA is not yet available.

Global MapleStory is currently offline for an unscheduled maintenance. No estimated time has yet been given for when the game will be brought back online. Keep posted for updates.

-New World: Chaos

Big Fixes

-Hoblin King PQ EXP Exploit Resolved
-Summer Boom Up EXP Issue Resolved
-CvP Waiting Room Character Sticking Resolved
-SP Resets to be distributed to all classes affected by the rebalance (Aran, Evan, Dual Blade)
-SP Resets to be distributed to everyone else for compensation for the downtime (lol.)
-Persian Cats will not be not expired after being gifted and expired Persian Cats will be revived
-Dual Blades created through the Jump Start event will now be able to enter the Secret Garden and receive skill books for 2+ through 3+
-VIP One-Handed Axes will no longer display data from the Xerxes’s Mikhail
-Evans created through the Jumpstart method will be able to leave their tutorial area after entering it

SP Reset Scroll Details

-Nexon will be distributing full SP Reset Scrolls to characters of all jobs that were affected by a balance change.
-Full SP Reset Scrolls will also be distributed to characters of other jobs to apologize for the down time.
-SP Reset Scrolls will be given to all characters who log in from June 29 to July 6.
-One SP Reset Scroll will be given per character.
-These SP Reset Scrolls will be untradeable, and will expire after three days.
-For those with no room in the inventory, a message will appear saying that it will be given at the next login.

Known Issues

-The issue of Law Officer mount not being available in the skill inventory will have to be resolved in a future patch, currently scheduled for 08.10.2011. For now, when using the coupon for the skill, the coupon will be returned to your item inventory. With this being a time-limited skill, stay tuned for updates.
-The issue with sitting on the Cake Chair will have to be resolved in a future patch, currently scheduled for 08.10.2011.

Note

There has been a concern that the Phantom Blow Skill Book was not given to Dual Blades. As with other skill books, it must be obtained from monster drops. Please hunt Zakum or Chaos Zakum to find it. <Sucks

[GMS v99] Chaos is Coming

Read the rest of this entry