[GMS 1.41] Cygnus Awakening Highlights

Experience three Cygnus Knights like never before in the Cygnus Awakening update! Thunder Breakers, Wind Archers, and Dawn Warriors have awakened their true power with new skills and a higher level cap, and new dungeons, quests, and events are popping up all over Maple World!

Cygnus Knights Awakened

All Cygnus Knights have a new look, but Dawn Warriors, Wind Archers, and Thunder Breakers have a new style too. All three Knights have had their level cap raised from 120 to 250, and they’ve learned loads of powerful new skills, including a new link skill!

Border

User Interface Update

Check out fresh new additions to the UI, which now includes widescreen resolution support (1366 x 768)! An option to simplify tooltips has been added, and link skill management has been streamlined. In addition to all the UI updates, Henesys has been renovated with new background, buildings, NPC art updates, and more!

Border

New Chat System

The new version of the chat system allows players to chat and use new animated emoticons and social features with up to five friends or random players. Players can “Like” other characters, and those with the most “Likes” will be featured as the Weekly Maple Star on the chat menu!

Border

New Dungeons

Enjoy three new theme dungeons: Ellinel Fairy Academy (Lv.30+), Riena Strait (Lv.50+), and a new section of Crimsonwood Keep (Lv.130+)! Monster Park Extreme returns for Lv.70 – 140, and Monster Park has been revamped with six new zones and updates to older ones; Monster Park will also now be available for all levels from Lv.60+.

Border

Revamped Party Quests

Take part in the new Crimsonwood Altar party quest (Lv.130 – 200) located in the Crimsonwood Keep theme dungeon and defeat five Twisted Masters! Some existing party quests also have a lower level requirement, better reward stats, and a higher EXP bonus. Party quest entry has been streamlined, with most entry NPCs now in one map.

Border

New Events

Enjoy lots of new and returning events, including a Mabinogi crossover event featuring the famous Nao and a gift box giveaway! There’s also Maple Special Week (an attendance event that also has 1.5x EXP for most party quests and 2x drop rate for certain bosses), Spiegelmann’s Artifact Hunt (hunt monsters and collect Mysterious Artifacts), and the Picnic Basket event (fill your picnic basket to get special rewards)!

Border

Posted on August 29, 2013, in Global MapleStory, Update. Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Man, really looking forward to this update!

    Hopefully more ppl come back for the classes. ^^

    • I cannot wait for the TB and WA revamp =D

        • Why not??? ❤ new TB playstyle and WA seems cool now.. Don't care for DW

          • Yeah, WA and TB. But specially WA.

            • I love the way how you can chain skills with TB

            • I kinda ditched Maplestory… IDK, I am not really motivated. I think Unleashed did this by making leveling harder than normal. I really like how “social” Jesters was. It was like HHG 1 all over again, just with way better rewards… It had it’s own eco system of KSers and parties… It was so much fun and the reward was awesome.
              I am not saying I don’t like the changes. I LOVE how every map I visit there now is a chance for a player to be there, instead of them all being at Jesters. I love how ppl now do questlines, I just hate how the reward still isn’t enough. Rien Strait still takes me an hour and only gies my 6 levels or so…. Not that great, especially compared to Jesters, plus quest (in general) can be really tedious and boring. I just wish they would up the Quest rewards a bit more, maybe introduce a new system (like a reward system) that would make ppl do more quest because right now all those side quests (basicly all quests except Theme Dungeons) generally get ignored. I think the last time I did a side quest on purpose (not knowing it wasn’t part of a main quest line or accidently doing it) was maybe in 2010, right before BB when I used to do the Rememberer quests in Sleepywood while grinding.

        • Also, just wondering Zach, since you studied game art and stuff, do you know how to make your own website. I am learning that right now in school to post all my work on, just wondering if you learned that aswell, since our Artists and even Interaction Designers need to learn that.

          • I did touch web development during my degree. I know much more about it from outside of school.

            • I suck at it right now LOL xD
              I had had this div, inside a div, inside a div so my text could be behind a background and then have a white border around it. My text was way longer and it would push out of the other 2 div’s and partly be behind my black background. Even with a scroll option the scroll would go till the end of my page and then scroll further, instead of till the end of my div.

              If it wasn’t for a classmate I would be screwed over right now -,-

              Feel so outaplace here lol, all other Game Designers are already really smart and stuff :p
              One dude just posted his game on the Appstore… and I have nothing lololool xDD

              • LOL. Don’t worry Robbin. I was completely outclassed by some of the people in my classes but I stuck to it. There’s always hope.

                • Hehe, but yeah.. you suck at programming…
                  jkjkjkjk! xD Just had to do that..

                  But then again, if I can’t get a job anywhere there is always Nexon America.
                  lol jkjkjk..

                  But no seriously tough, on a more serious note (not to insult your brother, he is the exception.. and you ofc), I do really think Nexon isn’t hiring high quality ppl… I mean, look at how they handle event, attitude, tickets and content in general!

                • Ooh also, thanks Zach =D

            • Btw what is touch web development… does that mean you use touch intergration?

              • >”What the heck is Robbin talking about? I don’t get it…”
                >”No bt da srs, I rlly dont get it tho”
                >”Robbin… I don’t know that you’re talking about”
                >”LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO, oh now I get it”

                No I meant I touched (as in did a little) web developed for my degree.

                • Lol, I had to make my own website. I might post a screenshot of it on my blog or something…. U won’t be able to read the text… Ooh and I will make sure I will block my face so you can’t see it… So yeah, you will only be able to see 30% of the page but w/e hahaha xD

      • Same. DW looks quite fun too.

        Not sure if i should class hop. Lmao.

        • played TB and I don’t knwo if it is just me but the skills have too much delay imo to be linked.. PLus I don’t know if I am linking correctly. I realised that that 2nd job mob move + 2nd job rush move links since it goes faster, but not sure if it works the other way around too, and if you can link different job advancement skills (like 2nd and 3rd job) together… I wanna know because of the 3rd job skill that increases the damage on linked skills… which in itsself is a vague description…

          • Never liked link-skill classes like Merc, Hayato and now TB.

            They’re always really buggy…

          • Also, played WA.

            They’re really fun and surprisingly mobile. However they rely more on dodging and attacking with finesse. This would be a good thing but the reward isn’t the greatest.

            Definitely not continuing. Got my WA to 105. But I can see people who can enjoy the class. Even TB, I know people can successfully use linking skills to their advantage. Though even they point out it takes getting used to.

            That leaves DW. ;o

            That leaves DW.

            • lol @DW

              Haven;t played him but saw a DW… They copied so much from Hayato. He has the Hayato stance when he’s not attacking and even some of his skills are like Hayato (giant spin).

              WOW you got your WA 105 already, mine is still lv 58 and my TB is 65

Leave a Reply

