My Song Addictions of May 28, 2013

The two collabs between Calvin Harris and Florence Welch/Florence and the Machine.

Every whisper
Every sigh
Eats away this heart of mine
There is a hallow in me now

I’m living on such SWEET NOTHING

Say my name
And every colour illuminates
We are shining
And we will never be afraid again

It’s usually hard to cover a Florence song because of that glaring uniqueness to her voice that’s very hard to replicate or live up to. Although this choral tribute failed to replicate the Florence effect, they definitely lived up to her voice in my opinion. The vocals are so amazing. And the instruments. Wow. These are the people who should be selling millions of albums and singles. These are the people that should be winning Grammys. This is singing.

I can see no way
I can see no way
I’m always dragging that horse around
All of his questions, such a moarnful sound
Tonight I’m gonna bury that horse in the ground
Cause I like to keep my issues drawn
It’s always darkness before the dawn

And I am done with my graceless heart
So tonight I’m gonna cut it out and then restart

Posted on May 28, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. haha lol Zach guess what I just found out:
    http://kotaku.com/blizzards-next-big-mmo-goes-back-to-the-drawing-board-510232333

    So seems like you need a lot of extra work to do…

    Ofc you already know this for a few weeks, maybe months because your work at Blizzard…. But I guess it’s back to the drawing board, not just for you… but for everyone…

    Good luck working your ass of making art for all the new designs that are thrown your way the next few years for codename Titan

    • I will neither confirm nor deny the report or my knowledge of such a move.

      • Well it is true….. so yeah, have fun being safe of your job for a few more years cuz:
        Re-designing game = need more art of the new concepts = more work for Zach = job for Zach = more money for Zach = more money for more kids = 3 more babies in the next 2 years in the house

      • btw, today is my 2nd WordPress anniversary, just got the notification from WordPress… so I guess today I made my first ever comment on your blog, cuz why else would I register… wooooo, A day to remember =D

Leave a Reply

