[GMS 1.29] Mark of Honor Highlights: Kanna

1.29 Mark of Honor highlights banner

1.29 Mark of Honor highlights full

Posted on February 16, 2013, in Global MapleStory, Update. Bookmark the permalink. 46 Comments.

  1. OMG YESSSSS!!!

    And seems like NA is finaly doing something good, they changed Kanna from beign genderlocked to being able to also be playable as male. Woot woot, I always loved Kanna more than Hayato, AWESOME@!!@!! =D

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY She will be my main…
    WOOT WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT.

    Also, Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo I finaly have my iPhone 4 =D Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo Richardo

    • Woot Woot! 😀

      More OP classes for my Lumi to Party with and level faster! 😀

      Join Windia to help in my adventure.

      And to give me mesos. Mosos Pl0x.

    • Grats on the iPhone 4 btw.

      • (Sorry for triple post. >.<)

        SENGOKU COINS! YESSS! I loved collecting Tempest coins, so I'm happy to see that the event is coming back. More Mastery Boooks! ^_~

        • Now all we need are Senvegeta coins.

          • Wut are those

            • LOOOL I get it!

              Sen-Goku!
              Sen-Vegeta!
              Goku and Vegeta are characters from Dragon Ball Z!

              And Zach made my day. 🙂

              • My charming personality and incredibly witty, sometimes senseless, sometimes sarcastic, sometimes dirty, sometimes twisted, but incredibly awesome, sense of humour tends to have that effect on people.

            • -Notices you haven’t commented on Sammi’s post for this week-

              • Done done done done done.

                I regretfully forget the last time i checked there. o.o; Though I had to a *gets shot* joke. Even though it probably wasnt that good lol.

              • Zach did you (or Ricardo) know about Kanna and now obviously Hayato, coming to GMS?
                Also, once again, woot woot for us getting a male version. Still most likely play the female version because she looks so BADASS!! =D

                • Yes, I knew. There was game data of Kanna and Hayato in GMS a patch before they were annouced.

                • I didn’t KNOW because Orange wouldn’t tell me anything, but I mean it was so obvious that I was pretty much 100% sure they were coming. Only problem is that I didn’t know exactly when. Reasons I was sure they were coming:

                  1. GMS reception to the classes was high and I’m sure Nexon took a note of that.
                  2. The fact that minimal data was added into the game in the 1.28 update including some of the character selection UI.
                  3. Every time I asked Orange “are Hayato and Kanna coming soon?”, he smiled. Orange is a terrible liar.
                  4. I just had a strong feeling that they were coming. Call it my “master MapleStory update predictor senses”?

                • I just took this into perspective:

                  Why would Nexon NA bother to translate it if they werent gonna put it into the game?

                  derp derp.

                • Accidental translation? They were given a batch of code to translate and they just did as they were told but it was found later on that it was included in the batch of translations by accident and would never be added into the game. Unlikely but possible.

              • So, Ricardo knew? Hahahaa, I love how he is such a bad liar. Why didn’t u make a post about this, PREDICTING that Kanna and Hayato would come to GMS cuz ur bro gave it away? :p

                I still feel that JMS needs to release the other 3 promised jobs, I want to see what other take they make on classes. They made a boss-mage, a agile-warrior… Maybe a close,range archer LOL
                A tanky-thief and a magic using pirate?

                • Of course Orange knew. He didn’t really give it away. I can just read his body language very well.

                • lol :p

                  So, does everyone get like a briefing about whats comming up the next month or something? Even the IT or artists? Can you please fill me in? Or ask Orange 🙂

                • Not initially. At least not when I was here. Only the team dedicated to the game knows long before hand. The rest of the staff such as IT and community staff get the update briefing later on, a while before they release that information to us.

                  Plus, there’s also a lot of spreading of information through talk around the office and when major updates are coming up banners featuring the content are put up.

              • “At least not when I was here”.. who is this speaking, Orange or Zach?

              • so why did you say “not while i was there”

              • You did? I though Orange only worked there and you worked at Blizzard? From what time till what time did you work at Nexon?

              • WOWOWOW, you worked at NExon whne you were in college??!?! Wtf did you do! Did you work there as a artist? What did you make, did you know about the stuff games like Mapletory were getting (like mushroom castle back then)? TELL ME EVERYTHING ABOUT IT!!!!
                Why only a year? Got fired? Did you bring in Ricardo? So many questions left to answer. Everytime you answer one question 2 more need to be answered!

                • Actually Orange brought in me. I was a general artist so yes I did get to work with upcoming MS content. I worked on several banners and ads for the websites. I helped design the Sugar Rush website. It was just part time and just to give me experience from the taking advantage of an opportunity from my internal connections.

                • Kind of suprised to see Nexon hiring someone still learning… Kind of special right…. I mean, normaly you need to have a good background… Or do they just hire everyone and is that hte reason why GMS exclusive content generaly sucks….? Not hating, just stating. What MS content did you work on? Back in the day there was almost nog GMS exclusive content right, so you only worked on banners, since all the content would come from KMS

                • I didn’t work on any game content.

                  GMS exclusive content does not general suck.

                • A lot of times the execution of it is done real poorly. Look at the NLC revamp. Aliens randomly dissapear/appear in cutscenes, and when you are in that robot thing often times the enemies will dissapear when there is text and repappear at random moments during the cutscene. And in the chase scene everyone will walk to the end of the screen (your mech will stop at the right side of the screen and then the aliens will walk till they hit the right side of your screen aswell, touching the mech)… It has been executed so poorly. The maps are also bad and poorly designed. I mean, why place a portal for Bigger Ben and make it not accesable anymore. I mean, that was everyone’s main GFA place. Heck, why even place a portal there if it serves no purpose!

                • Be quiet. -F3-.

                  (Just kidding with that “be quiet” because I don’t want to admit that you might be ever so slightly right (even though I’m mostly right, as usual -F3-). I feel like I need to include this disclaimer because I notice that people are calling me mean and calling me a bad person when I’m just joking.

                • LOl who is calling you mean?

                • One example: I was out with my friends Emmanuel and Pat and we were typing an email when Emmanuel corrected my spelling of a word. I jokingly said “go away” and this guy passing by near had a fit going off about how he was just trying to help me and how I’m terrible for wanting him to go away.

                • Lol we are the same I also say tihngs like, fuck off or go away and sometimes they get mad at me thinking I am serious :p

                • Happy to know it’s not just me :D.

                • Lol.
                  Just now, 2 hours ago, I was at work, and there is this really… how should I descibe him…. hmmm… well…
                  He is a 35 year old man that lives with his mom and works at the mc donalds… He had a fked up childhood and thinks he is always right… I hope that gives you a good picture of what kind of an asshole he can be at times when you disagree with him…

                  So I was telling him about the Platstation 4 and why he should get it since he has a ps3. He says something and I reply with ” ooh man you are so boring ” … He takes it serious and starts flaming me, saying ” ooooh you don’t have a life and you call me boring?”

                  lol -,- he pissed me off, but I couldn’t do anything to him, he would own me

                • It has been illegal to own people in most countries since the end of the slavery era.

                  -F3-

                • -F7- … just -F7-

  2. In GMS you can start happy around with Kanna.
    Meanwhile in MSEA , no hot time. probably hot time hats in Gachapon again.
    EMS : hell mode server . good.

    Remember, MSEA still ranked as the slowest updated maple, true hell mode maple.

    • where dfid you get this info about Hell Mode server? I look at Southperry and only found the extraction, but it wasn’t clear what it was. Do you have any info on it? I only heard some vague stuff…

  3. 0:14-0:23 – “MapleSEA is a rejected server that feeds contents once a month to keep it alive”

    good.

Leave a Reply

