[NXNA] [NF2] Nexon America To Publish Navy Field 2

Nexon America, the North American publishing arm of Nexon Co. Ltd., will join Nexon Europe in the launching of Navy Field 2. The game is scheduled for release in both regions in 2013. Nexon launched the game in Japan in the first half of 2012.

Navyfield 2: Conqueror of the Ocean is an online game that uses the real-time strategy (RTS) model in a truly innovative way. Similar to the well-known original title, Navyfield, Navyfield2 utilizes the same impressive graphical capabilities of the Gamebryo engine and supports up to 192 ships controlled by 64 players at a time. Playable ships range from destroyers and submarines to aircraft carriers, and are fully customizable down to their crew and technical equipment. Navyfield2 is a fast-paced, action intensive Naval RTS that utilizes the Unreal Engine 3 to provide historical settings from the time period of World Wars I and II.

The game is set to be showcased at Gamescom from August 16 to 19.

Posted on August 8, 2012, in Navy Field 2, Nexon America. Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. I influenced this post. :3

  2. Done. But remember when my Goblin Pad was changed? I hope it was b/c I didnt change my email password, and now I did so it will be different. I will also be using a program called keepass which will make an indecipherable password.

    I didnt get banned though, just some1 changed my password. (I found the dang request in my inbox!)

    -sigh- Let’s hope nothing happens the third time. :c

    I’ll edit my nexonupdate post, into a real postwhen some nexon news comes out.

  1. Pingback: [NF2] [NXEU] Nexon Europe Will Begin Applications For Navy Field 2 Testing On January 16 « The msupdate Blog

  2. Pingback: [NF2] Navy Field 2 America Website Coming Soon « The msupdate Blog

Leave a Reply

