[KMST 1.2.145] Luminous

And I’m thinking about playing KMS again. Well I have been for about the past year but I’m seriously thinking about it now. So… December for Luminous? Where will Mikhail fit in (as if anyone really wants it to actually be fit in)? All those secrets and more will be revealed in due time my friends.

And now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ll go back into my blogging hibernation.

Posted on June 21, 2012, in International MapleStory, Korea MapleStory, Msupdate, Update. Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. I’m sitll pissed off as HELL about Jett. I will still play it, but knowing it won’t bring anything special kind of makes me sad. I play a new job because I want a new experience, but when I know in the back of my head that these are all the same skills, just wiht different animations, it makes me sad. No new “system”, no new play style, nothing 😡
    All I can hope for now is that buccs and sairs get all the REVAMPED buffs, and get the damage of their current skills buffed a bit, because I think GMS, TWMS and CMS did this because players like be complained how Pirates lost their individuality after Justice…..

    OT: I like this job when I first read about it on Max’s . However, then I saw a youtube video, and the fact that he talks when using a skill kind of makes it not feel like Maplestory, if you know what I mean. Also the skills seem a bit gimmicky, and the flash of purple and blue around you screen every once in a while will get really annoying over time I guess.
    Also, wtf, how is there balance, 2 MAGE heroes…. Where is Pirate 😡 This destroys ever theory out there talking about how every job is supposed to have 1 of each race. Would be better if Nexon made this some kind of magic wielding Pirate. I don’t care if it doesn’t fit, at least you give pirates Justice. (see what I did there 😉 ? )

    I think, I seriously think this, that Orange also walked away for a couple days because he knew how you would talk to him when Jett would be revealed, and he didn’t want to hear it. Kind of a coincidence how he “ran away” a day before the reveal of something that attracts a lot of hate huh :p ?

    • I don’t know how to get a Korean Nexon account.. Your lucky! You have knowledge!

      😦 And get an early look at Phantom.

      Maybe play some Crazy Arcade..KartRider Cilent..Chypers.. GAH! Getting sidetracked.

      Isn’t it illegal though?

      Whatever.. all these tutorials on the internet kill me. I dont know how to do anything. XD

      Luminous.. -looks at gameplay video-

      Oh Mah Go—- actually, I still think Phantom is better. Maybe because I like speed and agilty.

      • Just sign up at Leafre.. Also, you can make one soon, because KSSN is getting removed because of governemnt regulations. But I dont think I am going to play luminous in KMS, because I only use KMS to test fun stuff, but when I play a new class (like what I did with Phantom) it ruins the fun of it being “new” when it comes to GMS, which is my homebase.

        • It’s not likely that they will just open registration to anyone. It’s possible though. But they have other options such as mobile verification where some message of some sorts is sent to a Korean cellphone and it requires user action for the account of be activated. Some Korean companies do that. If not then maybe they’ll even IP block their games. Vindictus Korea (Mabinogi Heroes) is already IP blocked because of the peer-to-peer system that is uses which would cause bad connections in a few players to negatively affect many other players. But we’ll just have to wait and see.

      • Making a Nexon Korea account is easy as long as you can get your hands on a Korean Social Security Number (KSSN). Yup playing all those games is awesomeness. It’s not illegal to have a Nexon Korea account. What is illegal is the guessing/stealing of a KSSN since that is the national identification number of a Korean citizen and would be considered identify fraud. But I got my KSSN from a Korean who was willing to give it to me in order for me to play Nexon Korea games. So I’m doing nothing wrong. If you can ever get your hands on a KSSN I’ll gladly make an account for you or anyone who wants me to and has a KSSN. Maybe ask a Korean friend if you have any. But don’t steal one off the internet or anywhere.

        WAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT????????????????????????? But but but Luminous looks so cool…

        • Robbin! You have one too! ._. Jealousy To the max. 😛

          But.. If they’re getting rid of the KSSN’s then I won’t have to wait much longer! (Hopefully) Thanks Robbin, That info was helpful to know. 🙂

          I’m just worried if they IP block their games. Then what do we do? 😛

          Zach, If they get rid of the KSSN’s.. then could you make an account for me..? 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
          I can’t read Korean.. but Im not using KMS for the storyline and stuff. Probably just to test out new classes. I’ll be playin’ other games too.
          I has no Korean friends. And I wish to stay legal, tyvm.

          Robbin, do you know the month that they’re getting rid of the KSSN’s or no? Because I’ll mark it on a calendar. 😛

    • Yes, that Justice pun was pretty funny. I’m sure Nexon knows what they’re doing by not releasing a pirate hero. Who knows, maybe he did. But he’s supposed to turn up this evening.

  2. Quick question: Does it lag when you play, since your using Korean Servers?

  3. Skill delay? Ouch.

    Thanks for the info. Leafre said “Accounts are scarce, don’t make us make one so you can use it 20 minutes”

    I’m still pondering those words. :/

    • Skill delay isn’t that much of a deal, I mean, I have some right now because I play GMS (and KMS sometimes) from Europe. It’s just that you skill MAYBE registers a fraction of a second later, almost not noticeable. It’s not like PvP

    • Yeah as Robbin said it’s nothing major at all, but it’s noticeable.

  4. In other news, Pokemon Black 2 and White 2 ROMS are out. Time to play the crap out of it on my DSi =D

  5. Is that you, Robbin?

Leave a Reply

