[WC] Wonder Cruise Open Beta is Live

Correction: I have been educated to the fact that Wonder Cruise was not developed by Antic Entertainment. Antic co-developed Zombie Misfits with Nexon. I’m not completely sure if any other company partnered with Nexon for Wonder Cruise, but it’s possible that One2Tribe, the other Nexon iNitiative 2010 winner co-developed it.

Wonder Cruise, the cruise simulation multiplayer social game for the Facebook platform, co-developed by Nexon America and Antic Entertainment and published by Nexon America, has entered its open beta phase. The game went through a pre-beta phase in September but was not well received by the public. I can see why, too. The game was an excellent and innovative concept, but was quite boring with not much to do with the little energy in your possession which quickly got depleted during the drawn-out cruises. Repetitive, to say the least.

Want to give Wonder Cruise a try? Check out http://www.facebook.com/WonderCruise! While you’re there, try out Nexon America’s two other Facebook games if you haven’t already, Zombie Misfits and MapleStory Adventures.

N   E   X   O   N            O   N          F   A   C   E   B   O   O   K

Posted on November 12, 2011, in Nexon America, Nexon Facebook, Wonder Cruise. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Really?
    I thought they had forgotten about it, i was really really boring during prebeta

  2. It’s a bit better than CB.

    • Good to hear. I’ll try it out tomorrow.

      • Off topic question, what is your Dragon Nest ID Zach ? I just got back in the whole fdragon nest thing… my warrior (lv10) needs some love. Btw, what is better, swordsmen or mercenary. I got like 3 skillbooks for a lv 15 swordsmen, and 1 for mercenary, but then I figured that that doesn’t matter since I can learn those at the skill trainer right ? So wich one is better and wich one is more fun. I prefer mercenary since he has a big area of hit with cool dust animations 😉

        • I haven’t played DN, or any game for that matter, in quite a while. I actually don’t even remember my IGN. I got my Paladin to level 24 and then started a Warrior which I fell in love with and is now a Swordsman.

          • Why … WHY do you always have to be the opposite of me. I don’t like paladins, you do, I like mercenarys you like swordsmen .. RIVAL

            • ROFL. It’s because I’m pro so I make pro decisions and you’re noob so you make noobs decisions. Kidding. IDK. We just have different opinions on certain things.

              • haha …. HA .. I don’t think so. I think you are a bandwagonner that likes to take the bandwagon, while I am just having fun with other classes ? Are you doing to make a Demon Slayer or any other new jobs from LEGEND, I will be making them all 😉

                • I do make new classes a lot when they come but, but unlike the majority I continue playing them for a while. IMO with every new batch of class releases comes a better class. I love my Mechanic so so so much and made one as soon as it was released and have continued playing it to this day and love it. Does that make me a class bandwagonist?

  3. msupdate :
    I do make new classes a lot when they come but, but unlike the majority I continue playing them for a while. IMO with every new batch of class releases comes a better class. I love my Mechanic so so so much and made one as soon as it was released and have continued playing it to this day and love it. Does that make me a class bandwagonist?

    No ;P
    Finaly something we have in common 😛
    The reason why I create a new job is because I want to have a different playing style, and try out new skills. I mean, if no one would try out the new job, then what is the point of making a new one ? The point of releasing a new job is for people to get a new experience, and I LOVE IT. A always make a new job, and play with it till I don’t like their playstyle anymore. I predict I will get bored of my Cannon shooter mid 80’s, Mercedes 100 and Demon slayer (even tho I love him the most) at around 80’s too because he seem repetitive and I am afraid I might not like that 😦

    • I predict that I’ll get bored of my Cannon Shooter before 3rd job, my Demon Slayer somewhere maybe level 70-90 and get my Mercedes to 120.

      • It’s stupid that cannon shooter will come the 7th, and we have to wait 2 weeks for mercedes and in January we will get Demon Slayer .. I HATE WAITING SO LONG !! It’s like Mechanic all over again.. waiting 4 weeks while being teased with all the other content !

Leave a Reply

