[GMS] Maintenance – August 14, 2011

Update 5: The maintenance has ended and the game is now open!

Update 4: The maintenance has been extended for another hour and it is now expected to end at 2:00PM Pacific (5:00PM Eastern).

Update 3: The maintenance notice and new archives are back up. However, the notice isn’t on the front page. I am assuming that plans for this maintenance remain unchanged since the notice hasn’t been updated.

Keep posted to the maintenance notice for updates.

Update 2: The maintenance notice has been taken down and the news archive on the official website is also down. What this means I’m not sure. This maintenance notice will remain up, but not updated since I won’t be at home.

Update: The maintenance has been extended so that Nexon can perform additional server updates. The times have been changed.

Ascension is coming.

I’m say there’s around a 75% chance that we are following a schedule similar to ‘Number One’ on my latest Jump! (Ascension) and Legend predictions.

Nexon will be performing weekly scheduled maintenance on all game servers on Wednesday, September 14, 2011. During this period, MapleStory will be unavailable. Game maintenance will last approximately 6 hours. World transfers and name changes will NOT be processed during this maintenance.

{ Time }

Pacific: Wednesday, September 14 @ 7:00AM to 1:00PM
Eastern: Wednesday, September 14 @ 10:00AM to 4:00PM

{ Updates }

-Server updates
– The MTS will be opening in Zenith, Arcania, and El Nido.
– Cash Shop update: Premium Cash Shop Surprise, Prepare for Ascension sale, Royal Hair and Royal Face Coupons

Posted on September 12, 2011, in Global MapleStory. Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. Ascension : A russian cosmodrome invaded with zombies with some nasty little monkeys that steal your perks… *winkwink*

    You must ascend from darkness.

    Ascension : 1. The act or process of ascending; ascent.
    2. Astronomy The rising of a star above the horizon.
    3. Ascension
    a. In Christianity, the bodily rising of Jesus into heaven on the 40th day after his Resurrection.
    b. A feast celebrating this event, observed on Ascension Day.

    On Topic : where do you see it.. it’s not in your post nor on the website.
    If you get some stuff as press release .. POST IT ON HERE else you will make yourself look like a fool that forgot to count his kid as a person in his house !

    Remember how GMS always wants to change names for updates … Big Bang, Chaos …. Maybe since they know we don’t want a change, they didn’t give us a poll for JUMP! and just changed the name to Ascension. Jump = going up
    Ascension = going up
    I think Ascension = JUMP.
    part 1 is warrior.
    part 2 is mage.
    part 3 is bowmen.
    and exclusive part 4 is King Of the Hill PvP addition. They said they were going to look for more PvP modes. Remeber that they said in a dev blog why they choose CtF ? because all others looked to much like FFA. That means this mode has a big chance of looking like FFA. King Of The Hill looks like FFA. So my gues is that they are working on KotH

  2. msupdate :
    – Cash Shop update: Premium Cash Shop Surprise, Prepare for Ascension sale, Royal Hair and Royal Face Coupons
    So Ascension in September and October and then Legend in December and January? All according to prediction one.

    yeah realised it after posting my comment .. I went to the GMS update page -_-
    Ascension = Jump! I gues. And they are just holding a NX sale before it releases. It’s like having a sale in a store with 50% off because they are changing the products they are going to sell .. .Okay that never happens, but what ever …. just think of a nice sale before Stupid ass Jump … I seriously don’t like what KMS is doing, giving no Jump to my highest 2 jobs, pirate (bucc) and thief (shad). Do your GMS intel people have any news on when KMS is going to stop delaying it … and why they had to postpone it .. Have they given any hints that we will get the pirate and thief jump before kms 😉

    • Nope. I don’t really ask them much about MS updates since I know they can’t say much if they even know anything. I did ask about the balancing of pirates (sairs FTW) and thieves (NLs FTW) and they said they didn’t have any info. yet but that was months ago (maybe May).

  3. Where did you get the logo image?

    • From Maple Times. And I’ve been informed that an official logo should be uploaded to Nexon’s press FTP soon.

      • 11th comment, from what maple times or did you get a press release .. checked website and only see the september 9th one with no Ascnesion picture, but I was right hehe ..
        Jump = Going up
        Ascension = Goin up

        • The Ascension Image isn’t official by any means.
          I created the Ascension logo for my own blog called MapleTimes mimicking the style of the KMS Jump logo as best I could.

          From there it seems to have spread like wildfire with people assuming it’s official.

  4. Msupdate, I heard people saying MSEA gets chaos tomarow!!!
    I don’t know if that are false rumor’s…
    What do you thinK??

    • I highly doubt it considering no update schedule or notes have yet been posted, no teasers have been opened and no trailer has been uploaded. I would say November and December/December and January for MapleSEA but Chaos. The only problem with that prediction is what would MapleSEA get between now and then? There isn’t much content left. So we’ll see. But I don’t think it’ll come tomorrow.

  5. msupdate :
    Nope. I don’t really ask them much about MS updates since I know they can’t say much if they even know anything. I did ask about the balancing of pirates (sairs FTW) and thieves (NLs FTW) and they said they didn’t have any info. yet but that was months ago (maybe May).

    SUCK ON THAT … JK !!

    BUT I WAS RIGHT WOOOOOOOOOOOO~~~~~~~
    I can predict stuff .. just like you. I was born with a gift that I just recently discovered, thanks god .. thanks 🙂

  6. msupdate :
    Nope. I don’t really ask them much about MS updates since I know they can’t say much if they even know anything. I did ask about the balancing of pirates (sairs FTW) and thieves (NLs FTW) and they said they didn’t have any info. yet but that was months ago (maybe May).

    could you ask them again .. and you are my enemy, my counterpart !
    You prefer high dmg above fun !! I don’t like that >..:(

    • Nuh uhh! Actually, totally wrong. I don’t care about damage anymore, just fun, fun, fun. Case and point, out of the four 3rd job characters that I have in Scania, none are statless; of the six 4th job characters in Bera, two are statless and the statless characters are below 135.

  7. Wow can’t wait for Royal Hair/Eye Coupons ^.^

Leave a Reply

