Public Service Announcement

I’ve received too many emails about people inquiring about where The Ultimate List of Free2Play MMOs disappeared to. Well I said that I would be updating it slowly it because of the large number of viewers it was receiving from search engines. Since then I have decided to remove the link to the page from my blog as I try to get it as up-to-date as possible. The list can still be accessed at https://msupdate.wordpress.com/msupdate-presents-the-ultimate-list-of-free2play-mmos/. I’m starting by updating the publishers that are currently listed with their new games/closed games. After that I’ll begin adding publishers that aren’t already on the list. I hope to relaunch it by the end of the year. I’m also exploring other format options rather than that long eyesore of a list but the format will be addressed after the list is fully updated (probably not until the middle of next year). The European list is also on hold  but I will continue to list any European services available beside each game. Oh yeah, and Facebook games will be making their premier on the list.

Although FangBlade was the first level 200 I still say that curryishott’s journey to level 200 was more impressive.
curryishott dethroned Tiger and take the #1 spot.

But that’s not the part that I think is best. curryishott held the #1 position until he was level 184. He then stopped training for quite a while because he had “been busy”. During his hiatus FangBlade hit level 200 and curryishott fell to #12 on the overall rankings, with quite a few people approaching level 200. He managed to come back and get to level 200 second. That’s pro.

**I’m not trying to take any credit away from FangBlade or anyone else. I’m just saying that curryishott did a really good job for his place and his journey to 200 was impressive and great to watch.**

My brother Duy (his real name is Damien) moved in with me because he’s in college now :). That makes six people living in a three bedroom house with four beds. But it’s a big house that my grandaunt left in her will for me and my brothers. And it’s also nearly the 2nd anniversary of her death. R.I.P. Aunt Gracie.

The only languages that I can speak are English and Patois but I can read and speak a little Japanese and Korean. I can recognize some traditional Chinese characters too. Before I die I will learn to speak Japanese or Korean. If I don’t learn to speak either Japanese or Korean before I die then I’ll kill myself. No, that didn’t make any sense.

Facebook really needs to raise its maximum number of friends. I currently have 4,824 friends and have to constantly be monitoring them to ensure that I don’t get too close to the 5,000 mark.

My friend Jen who also lives with me with her boyfriend Mo who is like one of my closest friends is currently singing. She sings terribly. My ears now need at least two days to recover.

Nexon is pro.

Posted on September 8, 2011, in Msupdate. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. R.I.P. Aunt Gracie.. what a nice name..
    Also, congrats on Damien on getting into college. So now you live with your other 2 bro’s right, and Jen & Mo .. that only makes 5 people, who is the 6th one ? Wait .. STUPID .. your wife right … and your son .. so that would make 7 o____0
    What is Damien going to study ?
    Btw is he the one with the ps3 ? 😉

    • She’s not my wife (at least not yet). And I completely forgot about Brad. Yes, 7 people :). Duy is studying computer science. No, Orange is the one with the PS3, and he already lived in the same house as me.

  2. msupdate :
    She’s not my wife (at least not yet). And I completely forgot about Brad. Yes, 7 people . Duy is studying computer science. No, Orange is the one with the PS3, and he already lived in the same house as me.

    Yeah I know about your PS3 bro, you moved in with him. Howlong are you together with your girl … you should really consider proposing since you already have Brad (your kid right) IMO… How in the hell can you forget about your kiddo !!

    • ROFL. We’ve been together for six years. No, I didn’t exactly forget him. It’s just that I was thinking about the people who sleep in the beds and he sleeps in a crib so I forgot xD.

  3. msupdate :
    ROFL. We’ve been together for six years. No, I didn’t exactly forget him. It’s just that I was thinking about the people who sleep in the beds and he sleeps in a crib so I forgot xD.

    I should sue you, and take your child away from you for forgetting it. When going on a road trip and with you, your not-wife-yet-peron, and you forgotten kid, would you forget about taking your kid with you jsut because he doesn’t talk like you do and leave him allone to die (or be taken care of by your bro’s that happen to be home ……. shut up -_-).
    When there is a fire in your house, would you forget about him because he can’t walk…. “okay we got everyone .. 1 .. 2 ..3 ..4 ..5 .. and me, that’s all”
    Then after 2 weeks .. “wait .. aren’t we missing something ….. no .. we are perfetly fine with 6 people”..

    Just kidding man I hope you know that 😉

    Btw look into this :

    http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/107120

    • -Facedesk- How do think of these things? They’re funny.

      Neither of us really value marriage very much. We’re together and we are as close as any married couple and unlike most other couples, married or not who have been together for anywhere near six years, the most we ever fight about is which club we should go to tonight and we settle it with a powerfully fought debate with whoever else is in the house (sometimes even Brad) as the judge. So we are fine :).

  4. msupdate :
    -Facedesk- How do think of these things? They’re funny.
    Neither of us really value marriage very much. We’re together and we are as close as any married couple and unlike most other couples, married or not who have been together for anywhere near six years, the most we ever fight about is which club we should go to tonight and we settle it with a powerfully fought debate with whoever else is in the house (sometimes even Brad) as the judge. So we are fine .

    I come up with them as I typ …

    So when you are debating where to go to, you ask your kid that doesn’t even know what you guys are talking about ?

    “Brad sweety, do you remember who took care of you while daddy was working on his stupid website .. That’s right that was me, mommy, so .. are you going to pick my side, or the loser’s side, F3 face”.

    “Don’t listen to him Brad, mommy isn’t all that nice. Remember when she gave you that bad food that daddy wasn’t supposed to know about ? Well I do now. But if you choose me we can do more fun stuff more often”.

    Your bro’s must be like .. “wtf, F6”.

    Oooh and btw, I wasn’t trying to get you married or anything, just tried to cheer you up. It’s all up to you ofcourse ! I don’t even understand what would be my gain if you guys would get married or not o_0.

    • Yup, that’s exactly how it goes lol. He can’t understand what the heck we’re saying but at some point during the debate he either leans to one side or touches one of us which is a sign that he chooses me or Sammi >.<. And I know you weren't trying to get us married. We've thought about it but have decided to put marriage plans on hold.

      Talking about marriage reminds me that I have a dentist appointment today. No idea why. I didn't write down the time though. Better call and find out.

  5. msupdate :
    Yup, that’s exactly how it goes lol. He can’t understand what the heck we’re saying but at some point during the debate he either leans to one side or touches one of us which is a sign that he chooses me or Sammi >.<. And I know you weren’t trying to get us married. We’ve thought about it but have decided to put marriage plans on hold.
    Talking about marriage reminds me that I have a dentist appointment today. No idea why. I didn’t write down the time though. Better call and find out.

    What does marriage have to do with a dentis appointment. Do you secretly plan to marry your dentist o_0

  6. msupdate :
    I have no idea. Just did.

    uh hu … F3 face. So .. I have a question, that is non-maple related, but more for my future 😉
    I heard that Robert Bowling of IW is a Creative strategist or something. And that JImmy Zelinski (one of my heroes ;)) is like Lead Creative Strategist. What does a creative strategist do . does he work with coding. And what study direction do ya need for that ? WIth my study I can now become a PR manager or something like that if I would want to

    • A creative strategist is basically someone who comes up with great new and innovative ideas based on the latest technology available and in keeping with a specific strategy and direction. I think qualifications vary depending on the company but you have to be creative and have a way to express your ideas (through drawings, images, etc.).

  7. msupdate :
    A creative strategist is basically someone who comes up with great new and innovative ideas based on the latest technology available and in keeping with a specific strategy and direction. I think qualifications vary depending on the company but you have to be creative and have a way to express your ideas (through drawings, images, etc.).

    I’m really creative… kay that sounded stupid -_- But the only problem is expressing .. But I might just be lucky and make some drawings that look like shit and make them understand what I mean .. But no seriously, that will be a problem T-T

Leave a Reply

