Nexon America’s Q3 Approval Rating

Approve: 55.92% (-10.46%)
Disapprove: 24.73% (-6.3%)
Undecided: 19.36% (+16.77%)

The results really surprised me this time around. Undecideds jumped by 16.77% over Q1 2011 causing Approvals and Disapprovals to go down.

Over 76% of respondents said that they have been playing Nexon America’s games since 2008 or before, more than enough time for them to make an opinion of Nexon.

Nearly three quarters said that they were from the United States or Canada. Interestingly, less than 8% were from Europe, less than 3% from Oceania and Mexico. The ‘Other’ choice took up 13%. I’m very curious about this so in the next survey I’ll make sure people who choose ‘Other’ can leave a comment telling me where they’re from. Remember, all survey results are completely anonymous!

58% said that they were aged 13-16, nearly 25% were 18-21.

Almost 95% of survey takers play MapleStory, 45% play MapleStory Adventures, 42% play Dragon Nest. The other Nexon games ranged from 11% who play Mabinogi to 28% who play Vindictus.

56% play games from other game publishers. More than half, good.

40% of respondents chose Big Bang as what they feel is the best addition to the game ever. I’m disappointed that Masteria only got 8%. poor Gachapon and The Wedding System received not even one single vote.

Over 70% said that the role-playing game was their favorite genre, with first-person shooter a distant second with nearly 12%.

MapleStory iTCG was played by about 31%, PopTag! by a just over 29%, Kart Rider by just under 29% and Sugar Rush by only 10% before they were closed.

The Q4 approval rating survey will be open from November 1 to November 19!

Posted on August 21, 2011, in Approval Rating, Nexon America. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Zach … we only had 1 choice. If we had to choose between BB (faster lvling, new jobs, revamp map and MUCH MORE) or just 1 exclusive map(s) it would be BB DUH !!

  2. msupdate :
    NUH UHH. I would vote for Masteria!! But I did expect Big Bang to win, but thought that Masteria would get more votes, maybe 15%+.

    so if you had to choose between SUPER fast leveling, new skills, new jobs and revamped other stuff or just some new continent to explore wich won’t affect your play style, you would still choose for the new continent ?

  3. ooh kinda off topic, but I just downloaded Dragon Nest Sea or whatever on my laptop. It’s now sitting there on my desktop, but when I want to double click it to let the setup run and instal it, it registers my double click, but then the download won’t start, I have waited for half a hour I think, and now when ever I’m going to my desktop I keep seeing the loading circle next to my mouse… It won’t start the setup and I can’t click anything cause I keep seeing the loading circle next to my mouse. I have had this problem with some other things some time ago, and just gave up on it, but I want to play Dragon Nest on my laptop. Any ideas ?
    I think I have vista .. not sure… how can I check this xD

    16 more hours till the new MOON zombie map YEAH !!!
    ~~sadly I have to wait 1 more month for ps3, but I can watch livestream of NGT 😉

    • Yup, they said it in… I believe it was the latest Blabber Box. They say it’s quite elaborate and, of course, it is the GlobalMS team’s design so I’m hoping for the best.

  4. maplefreak26 :
    Why you look at that….
    We are getting another PVP mode in the future!
    http://news.mmosite.com/content/2011-08-18/mmosite_interview_for_maplestory_chaos_age_of_triumph,1.shtml

    wait what. didn’t we get PvP with chaos ,,, haven’t read the article, brb/

    So what you mean with “we are getting another PVP mode in the future” , just – oh wait crap must have misread it, I read it as “we are getting PVP in the future” .. nvm xD
    But she only said that they will be developing new maps.

    Zach I still have to send you my idea on how to improve CtF, it will make it more like a mix of CvP, CPQ and CtF, but I’m lazy -,-

    • On page 3 of the interview.
      Moving back to PvP are there any plans for other types of PvP Game Modes for the near future?
      We are currently working on another, larger scale PvP mode at the moment, but we’re not ready to announce a release date just yet. PvP is a great feature and we definitely want to continue to grow it.

  5. msupdate :
    On page 3 of the interview.
    Moving back to PvP are there any plans for other types of PvP Game Modes for the near future?
    We are currently working on another, larger scale PvP mode at the moment, but we’re not ready to announce a release date just yet. PvP is a great feature and we definitely want to continue to grow it.

    yeah read it after the comment, I didn’t notice it had more pages before 🙂
    Remember when they said that they had other plans instead of CtF but they looked more like a variant on FFA. I’m 99.99999% positive that the new game mode they are working on is King of the Hill

Leave a Reply

