Indentifying a Fake Ticket Reply

Okay, firstly, here’s the thread on BasilMarket.com. You can see the thread any my replies there. My BasilID is ‘zachu95’.

But in case the thread is deleted for being trollish, I’ll post everything here.

Thread Starter

OMG Nexon responded my ticket in less than a hour OO

Messed title those OO are supposed to be O_O
Unbelieveable they actually did

My Ticket:

Hello Nexon I’m getting an error when trying to verificate my account.
When I get to the page that says ” To access your account you must create a new password ”
I always get an error ”There has been an error with the service. Please try realoading the page”

Whats going on? i’ve been trying to activate my account for 2 weeks!
Also when I try to access the ”Free (nx)” Page I get an error saying ”You reached the limit of the page” But my brother can perfectly access to it

I just bought 30k nx I guess they are useless since I cant use them.

Thanks Nexon all your workers are incompetent.

Response:

Greetings Mapler!

We are concerned that you have a problem activating your account, but your account is now activated and ready to use!
You also have been awarded 15,000 Maple Points for this inconvenience.

Thanks for using our services

Sincerely, Daliah

I lied about the I bought 30k nx part… teheheh
But I guess those are the magic words O_O’

SS OR NEVAH HAPPENED
Go away .l. (This was added after my first reply).
HATERS GO MUU SOMEWERE ELSE ._. (This was added later on after my second reply).

TROL LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL YU TROLL YU TROLL WE TROLL HE TROLL SHE TROLL US TROLL
ME TROLL YEHEHEHEHE

¬¬”…

And now my replies…

My First Reply

Usually when people start a thread talking about one of their tickets they screenshot the ticket and post it. There are certain things with that response that you claim Nexon send to you that makes me believe that it isn’t real.
1. They hardly ever say ‘Greetings Mapler!’. They usually say ‘Greetings -insert first name that you used to sign up for your account here-,’.
2. I’ve never heard them say “For this inconvenience”. Usually they say “for any inconvenience” or even “for the inconvenience”. It’s also better English I think.
3. I’ve never ever seen them say “Thank you for using our services”. Really? Firstly, there’s no full stop or other punctuation mark to end the sentence. Secondly, they usually say “thank you for playing” or something along those lines.
4. And they usually refer to themselves as ‘GM -insert name here-‘, instead of just ‘-insert name here-‘. For example, they usually say ‘GMS Daliah’, not ‘Daliah’.

I’m sorry but I don’t believe your claim.

Although, providing a screenshot to back yourself up would shut me up and force me to sincerely apologize O.O.

-She then added the first link-

My Second Reply

Still not convinced. SS of response please.

-She then added the second link-

My Third Reply

I’ve checked my past tickets and have discovered that your tickets look nothing like mine, therefore I have come to the conclusion that you have edited that picture. This is how mine looks. Also, there’s a full stop after the exclamation mark and ‘Inc.’ is capitalized and does not have a period after it which makes no sense and is very unprofessional. More proof if you want an apology please. I’m honestly not trying to be mean or anything, I just don’t believe you. Trust me, I’m the nicest person I know and I’m not angry or anything. It’s just that I see things that make me not believe you so I dont…

Then this guy who I suspect is the thread starter/is a friend of the thread starter posted this:

Your ticket is so weird:O

photo/my-images/269/stuffiuhuiyg.png/

My Forth Reply, this time to the guy above.

Fake. The grammar isn’t exactly good. There’s no comma between ‘account’ and ‘right’. The languages used in the last sentence sounds really made up and she said ‘I’m’, a conjunction, which is unprofessional and I’ve never seen a ticket reply with one. AND MOST OF ALL: The GM’s name you gave is ‘Dathila’. As far as I know there’s no GM named that. I guess you were trying to say ‘Daliah’. And once again, it should be
Nexon America, Inc.
or maybe
Nexon America Inc.
NOT
Nexon America INC

I’m sorry, but that’s not a real ticket reply. Still not apologizing.

And that’s today’s lesson on how you identify a fake ticket. But if the thread starter can somehow convince me that the ticket is real I’ll draw her character, sign it so she’ll be one of the few people to get me to draw them when I’m a famous artist and apologize to her on that thread.

Posted on July 11, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. ” sign it so she’ll be one of the view people to get me to draw them when I’m a famous artist and apologize to her on that thread.”

    Sounds like this post is fake. It has bad grammar since “view” should have been “few”.
    I’m not a person that gets mad really fast (LIEZZZZ), but this must be fake. There is no way that the real Zach would make such a big grammar mistake.
    However, if you can give me proof that this is real and that I’m wrong and you are indeed the real zach, then I will draw your character, sign it, rub my nipples in it and send it to you so you are one of the FEW people to get me to draw them when I’m a amateur artist who can’t even draw a 2d Evan Dragon, Mir

    • I fixed it. I’m the real Zach because I know that your real name is Robbin. Who else would know that? I will take my drawing now, but hold on the nipple rubbing part -F3-.

      • The reply is fake! You said “-F3-“! That means nothing!!!! Prove it’s not fake!
        o.0

      • Clap now whats my real name

        • Okay, that’s not fair. You’ve never told me your real name.
          Yes people, you win. I now understand now how hard it is to prove to people that something is real and I feel terrible about myself for harassing that poor girl like that. But I’m still not believing her or apologizing.

  2. msupdate :
    Okay, that’s not fair. You’ve never told me your real name.
    Yes people, you win. I now understand now how hard it is to prove to people that something is real and I feel terrible about myself for harassing that poor girl like that. But I’m still not believing her or apologizing.

    I don’t believe her … nor I believe you. You aren’t the real zach .. The Zach I began to love had Von Leon as a profile picture, you have an old man. Everyone could know my name, since you might have kidnapped Zach, tortured him till he said my name and then take over his life. You are just a random 60 year old man, who’s name is Samuel…. Samuel Randomness

  3. MaplerOfDoom!

    I saw this thread already and I did suspect something was fishy.
    But my laziness prevented me to dig deeper.
    Some people will do ANYTHING for a bit of attention…

  4. Aaah the good conversations we had back in the day before I created my Joey account…

Leave a Reply

