[NXEU] Nexon Europe To Publish Lunia Chronicles

Lunia is a pseudo-3D, isometric MMORPG. The contract between the game’s developer, allm, and the previous European publisher, OGPlanet, has expired and has not been renewed and Nexon Europe has signed to publish Lunia in Europe starting later this year. Lunia has been published in Korea by Nexon since the game’s world premier launch in 2007. Lunia is also published in Japan by Nexon Japan, meaning that Nexon America will be the only branch of Nexon not to publish the game by the end of the year.

The massive update Lunia Z will launch with Lunia under Nexon Europe.

I’m getting jealous that other branches of Nexon are getting new MMOs while Nexon America isn’t… I guess it’s because Nexon America is looking to build a much more diverse lineup of games including Facebook games.

Posted on July 5, 2011, in International Nexon, Nexon Europe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. If you want zach, I can give you a europe account, if there is an IP block, I still have an account from the EMS release . has some useless ems chars on them (4x F/P and 4x x-bow)

    • Nah. Remember what I said, unless I have a really good reason, I do not play foreign services of a game if I am in a region with its own localized service. There is a Global service of MapleStory, North American services of Lunia, Combat Arms, Mabinogi and Vindictus, and an English Global service of Atlantica. Therefore, a Nexon Europe account would be worthless to me.

  2. I don’t think this is going to work out so well. Considering the amount of fail Nexon Europe seems to be known for o_O

  3. msupdate :
    Nah. Remember what I said, unless I have a really good reason, I do not play foreign services of a game if I am in a region with its own localized service. There is a Global service of MapleStory, North American services of Lunia, Combat Arms, Mabinogi and Vindictus, and an English Global service of Atlantica. Therefore, a Nexon Europe account would be worthless to me.

    huh since when does lunia has a north american server, or is it published by another company that NExon

Leave a Reply

