[DFO] Game Update – Rebirth 24 Hours Long

Update 2: The update has ended as of 7:40PM Pacific (10:40PM Eastern) and the game is now open. Total update time was 28 hours and 40 minutes. A new record for a Nexon game?

Update: The update has been extended by another 6 hours and it is now expected to end at 9:00PM Pacific (00:00 Eastern). Current estimated total update time is 30 hours.

Dungeon Fighter Online is probably the most popular game in the world with over 300 million players worldwide and a world record 2.2 million concurrent users.

Yes, you read that right. The massive Rebirth update to Dungeon Fighter Online is estimated to last for 24 hours. Its hard to compare, but I’ll say that this update is bigger than MapleStory Chaos but smaller than MapleStory Big Bang. The Rebirth update will add the following:

1. New Class: Thief
2. New Level Cap: Level 70
3. Removal of fatigue system
4. Addition of Blitz system
5. Removal of Avatar Bazaar
6. Addition of selectable avatars
7. 7 New Dungeons
8. Game Infrastructure Changes

Pacific: Tuesday, June 28, 2011 @ 3:00PM to Wednesday, June 29, 2011 @ 3:00PM

Eastern: Tuesday, June 28, 2011 @ 6:00PM to Tuesday, June 29, 2011 @ 6:00PM

Keep posted to here for more information.

Advertisements

Posted on June 28, 2011, in Dungeon Fighter, Update. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: