[NXNA] My Ticket to Nexon: Season 2 – Update: 5/20

‘My Ticket to Nexon’, the series of posts in which I show how unacceptable Nexon’s customer service is through my own logged tickets, is back for Season 2. To read the story behind the ticket, click here.

I’m happy to say that I’ve gotten a response from Nexon regarding my ticket. It’s not a resolution to issue but it’s a message that something is being done. Therefore, I’m calling this Season  of ‘My Ticket to Nexon’ to a close. Since this is still a simple issue to deal with, if it takes them too long to resolve it, then i’ll start this season again. I’m disappointed with the grammar in the reply though, but that’s okay.

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

I am sorry that your IGN may cause some issues in the future and i understand that it must be hard for you to be in this situation.

I apologize for the inconvenience this have caused you and i have already forwarded your case to the appropriate department so that they may look into it and take the necessary actions in the soonest possible time.

Be rest assured that we are doing our best to resolve this issue and we ask for your patience and understanding as we look into this.

Thank you so much for your time and may you have a great day ahead of you.

Sincerely,

GM Doowop

Nexon America, Inc.

Posted on May 20, 2011, in Nexon America and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Well, that’s nice that your issue is finally reaching a close… only a month later, that is. XD

  2. Zach, I like to learn more about english grammar, could ya please tell me what’s wrong in the answer that Nexon gave you ? It seems perfectly fine to me.

    • ‘I’ should always be capitalized when used by itself and the phrase should have read ‘I apologize for the inconvenience this HAS caused you’. It’s not much but when you’re dealing with a company as big as Nexon you really shouldn’t have problems like this one.

  3. msupdate :
    ‘I’ should always be capitalized when used by itself and the phrase should have read ‘I apologize for the inconvenience this HAS caused you’. It’s not much but when you’re dealing with a company as big as Nexon you really shouldn’t have problems like this one.

    Oooh I see, thank Zach for explaining 🙂
    But keep in mind that alot of the Nexon America people are Koreans, that don’t have English as their main language … But then again, they could have at least run trough a grammar check.

  4. msupdate :
    I understand that many of the Nexon America staff are Korean but anyone who is employed in customer service should be fluent in English.

    Customer service is there to help people, so they shouldn’t really speak sluent English, just as long as they can give the message. For anything, Developers/Game translators should speak fluent English

Leave a Reply

