[NXJP] Nexon Japan Operations Resume

Nexon Japan, the Japanese publishing arm of the Nexon Group, ceased all operations on March 16, 2011 following the earthquake that struck Japan on March 11. See this post for more details.

All game operations have been resumed by Nexon Japan on March 23, 2011. Nexon Japan’s customer service operations have also been resumed. However, their telephone customer service center remains down until March 24, 2011.

As compensation in the Japanese service of MapleStory there will be a 30% boost in EXP from 20:00 to 22:00 Japan time (4:00AM to 6:00AM Pacific, 7:00AM to 9:00AM Eastern) from March 23-March 29. The latter hour of compensation events will also include a 100% boost in the drop rate.

Good luck Japan!

Advertisements

Posted on March 23, 2011, in International MapleStory, International Nexon. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. why not a 2x exp 24 hours for 7 days … that would be fair cause the game shut down for 7 days .. hmmm but its nice they give a compensation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: