[VIN] Countdown to Closed Beta (and a peak at Nexon America’s office)

Hello, Vindictus fans!

We’re less than a week from the start of Closed Beta and we wanted to give you a behind-the-scenes peek at all the work our team has been doing to get the game ready. We’ve been putting in some long hours as we put the final coat of paint on before releasing Vindictus into the wild. Here’s a quick look at the team in action:

Ain’t no ocean wide enough to keep us from programming for you.

Several of our developers at DevCat have made the long journey from South Korea to Los Angeles to work on some final coding. Here we see them looking over some code for the North American servers.

Come together right now.

Our Korean and North American team members have regular meetings together. While we often communicate through video conference, telephone, email and instant messaging, DevCat’s visit to the U.S. has provided an excellent opportunity for the teams to speak face-to-face. Believe it or not, every scribble on that dry-erase board is crucial Vindictus information. That includes the scribbles which is how Jaeho illustrates his ideas when he’s explaining them!

They work hard for the money.

Preparing Vindictus for the Closed Beta isn’t limited solely to the Vindictus team. Here we see another Nexon America team participating in our company-wide Alpha Test. The Alpha Test was a fantastic way to test the game. Some extremely talented gaming professionals got their first chance to play the game and pass along feedback. The ability to work with other game teams is on reason why Nexon America is such an amazing place to work.

Mama said knock gnolls out!

Sometimes, the grind of crunch time can become a little stressful. Here, we see the Vindictus team’s favorite way to relieve that stress: A Spirit-Hood-adorned punching bag who has been affectionately nicknamed “Jose.”

We’re now in the home stretch. In just a few short days, players throughout the U.S. and Canada will be smashing gnolls in the face with boulders. The whole team is really excited to see how much fun our Beta Testers will have with what we feel is the best action MMO of all time!  Sure, it means long days and little sleep for us, but it’ll all be worth it when August 10 rolls around and Closed Beta begins!

Posted on August 6, 2010, in Nexon America, Vinductus/Mabinogi Heroes. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. so does this mean at august the 10th we can all play vinductus ??

    • No. Closed beta is just for selected testers. Open beta is when everyone can play and it is expected in September.

      • ooh crap , i hoped for it T_T
        ooh wel , did you got selected ?

        • I didn’t get selected but I got my hand on a beta key =D. And I do play Bera but I refuse to log on until after Big Bang because I might be tempted to train and waste my time.

  2. msupdate :
    I didn’t get selected but I got my hand on a beta key =D. And I do play Bera but I refuse to log on until after Big Bang because I might be tempted to train and waste my time.

    haha “tempted to train and waste my time.” 😛
    well u can always merch or just have fun scrolling in the fm looking for cheap stuff ….. btw ( and im just wondering so if ya can wander in FM )
    howmuch messo do ya got ? ( not trying to compare or ask for money just curious)

  3. msupdate :
    I didn’t get selected but I got my hand on a beta key =D. And I do play Bera but I refuse to log on until after Big Bang because I might be tempted to train and waste my time.

    ooh and what is ya char name 😛

Leave a Reply

